Contents:

  1. How do I enter my class studio?

  2. How do I start my class?

  3. What is the warm up room?

  4. How do I record the class? What happens to class recordings?

  5. Inside your Moxie Studio

  6. How do I end a class?

  7. What is the cool down room?

How do I enter my class studio?

When it’s time for your class, go to the class details page and click Enter Studio.


Can’t find the URL for your class? You can get to the class from your profile. We’ll also send your reminders before your class.


Please note: You must enter your class studio within 5 minutes from the scheduled start time, otherwise you will be considered a no-show for your class and attendees will all be issued refunds.

How do I start my class?

From within the warm up room, click “Start Class” to officially start the class.

Please note: You must click Start Class within 15 minutes from when the class was scheduled to start in order to activate payments for any paid class.

What is the Warm Up room? What controls and settings does the Instructor have in the Warm Up Room?

Moxie Classes have 3 parts:

  1. Warm Up Room

  2. Studio

  3. Cool Down Room

Warm up room

  • Moxie Classes begin with attendees and instructors gathering in the warm up room. The warm up room opens 15 minutes before the scheduled start time.

  • Attendee microphones and cameras will be on by default in the warm up room.

  • There is a chat room available in the warm up room. As the Instructor you can PIN messages in the chat room, and remind attendees what to expect in the class or what props they may need.

  • In the warm up room you can also adjust what settings you wish to have for the class Studio. These settings will be automatically applied once you click the “Start Class” button.

  • You can REMOVE any attendee by clicking “Ban” next to their name. This will automatically ban that person and notify the Moxie team to review the case.

  • From within the warm up room, click “Start Class” to officially start the class.

Please note: You must click Start Class within 15 minutes from when the class was scheduled to start in order to activate payments for any paid class.

How do I record the class? What happens to class recordings?

Instructors can choose to record their classes. Warm up rooms and cool down rooms are not included in recordings. The recording only begins when the instructor clicks the "Start Class" button. Only the Instructor’s video and the class audio is recorded. No attendee video is included in the recording.


Moxie Pro plan: A link to download the recording will be emailed to you after the class. The link to the recording expires in 12 months.

Moxie Premium plan: Recording will be automatically added to your Recordings (VOD) tab. You can download the video by clicking on the Download icon.

Inside Your Moxie Studio

  • Attendees' microphones are turned off. Instructor can choose to either enable or disable attendees' microphones. If enabled, attendees can unmute themselves to speak.

  • Instructor can choose if attendees see each other during the class, or not.

  • Attendees can choose who can see their video: only instructor, everyone, only the attendee themselves.

  • Text chat minimized (you can still use the text chat during a class. All messages will be seen by all participants.)

What is the cut off time for attendees to book my class?
Attendees are able to book a class up to 10 minutes after the class start time. Once they are booked, they are able to enter the class at any point. There is no cut off time.

How do I remove someone from my class?

You can REMOVE any attendee by clicking “Kick” next to their name. This will automatically ban that person and notify the Moxie team to review the case.

How do I mute someone in my class?

In Group Classes all attendees should be muted by default. If you need to manually mute someone you can do so by clicking “Disable Mics from the bottom right of the studio page.

How do I end a class?

From within the studio, click “End Class” to end the class and return everyone to the cool down room. There everyone will be able to interact with each other.

What is the cool down room?

  • Once you end the class, everyone will enter the cool down room, where the attendees can again interact with each other and with you.

  • If the class is a Flex Pay class, you can enable attendees to Flex Pay to you from within the cool down room.

  • Please note, the cool down room will automatically close 15 minutes after the scheduled class end.

  • The cool down room is a great place to take a class photo and share it on social media!

Did this answer your question?