1. General

  2. Notifications

  3. Groups

  4. Moderating your Messaging

  5. Sending attachments & GIFs

Moxie's Messaging Center makes it easier than ever to communicate with your attendees and keep them updated all at once, all in one place!

General

How can I access Messaging on Moxie?

Moxie messaging can be accessed by clicking on the messaging icon on the top right corner of your Moxie page.

A message button will also now be visible to visitors of Instructor’s Moxie profiles.

As an Instructor, how can I control who can message me?

In your profile settings, you can choose if anyone on Moxie can message you, or only your clients.

Who can general Moxie members message?

Moxie members can message any instructor on Moxie from their profile page, unless the instructor decides to only allow their clients to message them.

How can I edit my messages?
Simply hover over your message, click on the three dots, and then click on Edit Message.

Are there any message length limits?
At the moment all messages are limited to 1000 characters.

Notifications

How are Instructors and Attendees notified about new messages?

Moxie members are notified about new messages in 3 ways:

  1. Red notification bubble on the chat icon on the top right corner of your Moxie page,

  2. Email notifications, and

  3. Push notifications (if you are using the Moxie App).

What exact email notifications are sent?

You will receive an email notification when:

1. You receive a direct message.

2. Whenever there’s a new message from a group member.

3. Someone mentions you by name (using “@”).

4. Someone replies to your message/thread.

All notification types are limited to 1 email per hour.

How do I mute emails and notifications about messaging?

In the group, click on the three dots at the top right corner and then select “Mute”. This will stop all email and push notifications.

Groups

What messaging groups are auto-created by Moxie?

Moxie automatically creates the following groups for Instructors:

  • All clients: anyone who has reserved any of your classes

  • All subscribers: anyone who has purchased one of your subscriptions

  • Each specific class series: anyone who has reserved that class in the past, or future

Class series: these are based on Class Name, not by Name/Date. So, for example, if you teach a Tabata series of recurring clases, everyone who has reserved any one of those classes will be auto-added to your Tabata class messaging group. The best part about this is that whenever someone new reserves the class series, they’ll automatically be added to the group.

Can I change the name of a messaging group?

At the moment, you cannot change the names of the automatically created groups. You can change names of the custom groups you create yourself.

How do I create a new group?

From within Moxie Messaging, click on the new message icon, select the clients you want to message and click on “Create Group”. This creates a custom group where you can add or remove people, change the name of the group, or freeze the group (this stops anyone from posting any new messages).

How are messaging groups sorted?

The group with the latest messages inside will be at the top, while less active channels will go down over time.

Who can instructors message directly, or add to a custom group?

Anyone who has reserved their classes, or purchased one of their subscriptions.

How do I delete a group?

At the moment you cannot delete any groups. We will be adding this functionality really soon.

As an Instructor how do I leave a group?

You cannot leave any of the automatically created groups yet. We recommend simply muting them, if you do not want to receive any notifications about particular groups.

How do I message members of a Hidden class?

At this moment, you need to select your hidden class attendees manually when sending a message, and then create a custom group.

Moderating your Messaging

As an Instructor what group moderation tools do I have?

You can report and delete any messages posted in your groups by any member. Hover over the message and click on the three dots to display the Report and Delete options. Please make sure to Report the message before deleting, if you want to alert the Moxie team about a particular member. Once reported the Moxie team will review and take appropriate action which may include banning the member.

You can also remove any member from the group. Once removed, that particular member cannot come back to the group themselves - even if they reserve the same class. You can still manually add them back if required.

To do this, click on the three dots inside the group (at the top right corner), then “See All Members”. This will bring up the member list.

What does "Freeze" do?

Freeze function is available for your custom groups - it stops any new messages from being posted in the channel, including yours.

Sending attachments & GIFs

How can I send attachments?

Simply click on the + sign on the bottom right inside the text box, and select the file you want to share with the group.


How can I send a GIF?

Simply type /giphy followed by a word or phrase for the GIF you want suggested. For example, writing “/giphy gym day” would show you a randomly selected GIF related to "gym day". You then have the option to send it, shuffle a new GIF, or cancel sending it altogether.

Did this answer your question?